laserhaa.blogg.se

Ddp yoga reviews 2017
Ddp yoga reviews 2017









The videos are fun too, DDP is not your average yoga teacher, and maybe thats his appeal. It’s full of video workouts that you follow along with. I don’t consider myself at intermediate level yoga at all ,but based on the description of the intermediate level it seemed the most appropriate. I’ve never done yoga before but the testimonials for DDPY were crazy good so I downloaded the App and started on the Intermediate level. Its called DDPY (Diamond Dallas Page Yoga). We’ve seen people who can hardly move change their lives.I listened to one of my childhood heroes, pro-wrestler Jake “the snake” Roberts, on the Joe Rogan podcast and he had nothing but praise for the yoga teachings of another former pro-wrestler, Diamond Dallas Page (DDP). We’ve watched multitudes of transformation videos. We used to be some big WCW fans, actually. But we must protect his back, his heart, and my bones and joints. We have both decided that it’s time to buckle down. Also, as a side effect of cancer treatments, I struggle with joint issues. My body needs SUNSHINE and EXERCISE to fuel my mental health. It has been difficult to get that back under control this year. I’ve struggled with bouts of depression off and on throughout the years. I’m ready to feel like, look like, and BE that HOT MAMA my husband assures me I still am.īut 2020 has been rough. FIFTY IS NOT OLD!!! I’m ready to get myself back in shape.

ddp yoga reviews 2017

I need him to break that cycle! It is NOT his destiny.Īt age 47, he broke his back (crushed 2 vertebrae) falling out of the sky. My husband also a firefighter, EMT, wood cutting/splitting/hauling, house and deer blind building tough guy, had a heart attack and stent placement at age 42… Following in the footsteps of both his father and grandfather, who also both drew their last breath at age 67. I managed to get back in decent shape eventually… but never the same again. 7 years later, I became a cancer survivor. With great results.Īt 40 (literally… the day before my 40 th birthday), I had my first hip reconstruction.

ddp yoga reviews 2017

After 3 surgeries to repair the tears and scar tissue, he still experiences constant pain, but he has resigned to live with it, as it is.īefore 40, we (my husband, my mom, a buddy, and I) did our first full round of P90X, in our living room. In his mid-thirties, my husband tore his rotator cuff and biceps tendon. I’ve always attempted to be active and physically fit. It’s not really about growing old, but that’s how I see the decline happening, when I look back.











Ddp yoga reviews 2017